A-Z Databases

Multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for more than 4,600 journals, including nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals.

A comprehensive, multidisciplinary video collection that includes a variety of material with curricular relevance: documentaries, interviews, feature films, performances, news programs and newsreels, and demonstrations. Includes thousands of award-winning films, including Academy®, Emmy®, and Peabody® winners. Academic institutions will find frequently used films for classroom instruction, plus newly released films and archival material.

A STEM reference source with contributions from Nobel laureates and other award-winning scientists and engineers. New information is added regularly, and existing content is continually reviewed and updated. Digital content include articles, biographies, videos, definitions, images, and animations.

Authoritative articles from thousands of journals in the fields of nursing and allied health. Includes nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and dozens of allied health disciplines.

Provides access to a large number of specialized encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri and other reference books. Subjects covered include art, biography, history, literature, music, religion, and science and technology.

Provides access to full-text legal, news, and business publications. Law-related resources include federal and state cases, federal and state statutes/codes, law reviews/law journals and state regulations.

Provides access to current and historical newspapers from across the United States. Search articles by newspaper title, location, or subject. Includes several papers printed in Cumberland and Allegany County.

Presents informed views from each side of an issue and helps students develop critical thinking skills to draw conclusions. Viewpoint pages bring balance and perspective using targeted arguments from recognized subject-matter experts.

Clinical and social psychology articles on topics such as genetics, psychology of business and economics, communication, criminology, addiction, neurology, social welfare, and more.

Research articles and doctoral dissertations that examine human society and culture. Includes articles from over four hundred research journals on topics such as cultures, social and political groups, families, social services and crisis intervention, addictions, homelessness, social psychology, and more.